Slick Forums

Discuss the Slick 2D Library
It is currently Wed Oct 16, 2019 9:54 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Kryonet + Slick2D
PostPosted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 4:43 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 10:55 am
Posts: 15
Hey folks,

I'd like to integrate kryonet to a slick2d game.
Are there any good tutorials or something?

I was working with this one so far:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nFRPHdN5rEU

The tutorial suggests adding the overall game object as a "network listener,"however in my Slick2D game the GameContainer and StateBasedGame are only available across the whole application.

I'm thankful for any hints :) !


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kryonet + Slick2D
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:29 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Oct 05, 2014 10:55 am
Posts: 15
So, I was playing a bit around, but got stuck.
I'm really not sure what exactly the problem is but, if i let to instances of the game client connect to my server somehow the second game client shows different rendering then the first one. What i mean by this is, that the x,y coordinates of the second gameclient are different than in the first one.

Since I'm new to networkprogramming I'd like to give u guys a more specified question, but I'm not even sure if the problem is on client or server side.

I attached a video, I think it's pretty clear what I'm talking about when there are 2 screens at the beginning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_isFnGG ... e=youtu.be

https://github.com/schepan1/ms

this is the project, if someone is bored and might take a quick look i'd appreciate that :)
The project is quite small and only contains basic kryonet / slick2d stuff :)

Greets!

EDIT: Nvm. I was dumb lol :D , I found the problem :) Cheers guys!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Kryonet + Slick2D
PostPosted: Fri Dec 02, 2016 2:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Dec 02, 2016 2:44 am
Posts: 2
raLa wrote:
So, I was playing a bit around, but got stuck.
I'm really not sure what exactly the problem is but, if i let to instances of the game client connect to my server somehow the second game client shows different rendering then the first one. What i mean by this is, that the x,y coordinates of the second gameclient are different than in the first one.

Since I'm new to networkprogramming I'd like to give u guys a more specified question, but I'm not even sure if the problem is on client or server side.

I attached a video, I think it's pretty clear what I'm talking about when there are 2 screens at the beginning:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_isFnGG ... e=youtu.be

https://github.com/schepan1/ms

this is the project, if someone is bored and might take a quick look i'd appreciate that :)
The project is quite small and only contains basic kryonet / slick2d stuff :)

Greets!

EDIT: Nvm. I was dumb lol :D , I found the problem :) Cheers guys!


Hello, I have looked at your github code and it really helped me understand the basics of slick and kryonet, but I am getting a kryonet unable to create serializer error. Do you happen to know what this is? Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 83 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group