[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Slick Forums • View topic - Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening

Slick Forums

Discuss the Slick 2D Library
It is currently Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:05 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:42 am
Posts: 6
I am making a project where you launch it in swing and then when your die(in the game) you return to the swing frame. I have all this working but when I re enter the game it doesnt load the graphics it puts white boxes instead. I am using AppGameContianer.exit() to go back to the swing application and just making a new AppGameContainer(agc) when entering the game. The swing application just runs a method which creates a new instance of the agc and then sets the display settings then goes agc.start(). The code for the project is very long so it is probably not good to put it in here. I really need help on this fast as it is due on Tuesday.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:29 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:42 am
Posts: 6
I also want to add that when the game is re entered with the graphics problem all the game play and stuff still works.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2015 9:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:42 am
Posts: 6


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:39 am 
Offline

Joined: Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:35 am
Posts: 2
I know this thread is very old, but I have the exact same problem. Do you know/remember how to solve it? I have had this problem for over a month now! :|


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group