[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4688: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4690: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4691: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions.php on line 4692: Cannot modify header information - headers already sent by (output started at [ROOT]/includes/functions.php:3823)
Slick Forums :: View topic - Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening
Slick Forums
http://slick.ninjacave.com/forum/

Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening
http://slick.ninjacave.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=8271
Page 1 of 1

Author:  nicocannon1 [ Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:27 am ]
Post subject:  Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening

I am making a project where you launch it in swing and then when your die(in the game) you return to the swing frame. I have all this working but when I re enter the game it doesnt load the graphics it puts white boxes instead. I am using AppGameContianer.exit() to go back to the swing application and just making a new AppGameContainer(agc) when entering the game. The swing application just runs a method which creates a new instance of the agc and then sets the display settings then goes agc.start(). The code for the project is very long so it is probably not good to put it in here. I really need help on this fast as it is due on Tuesday.

Author:  nicocannon1 [ Sat Mar 14, 2015 8:29 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening

I also want to add that when the game is re entered with the graphics problem all the game play and stuff still works.

Author:  nicocannon1 [ Sun Mar 15, 2015 9:52 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening


Author:  Zionisias [ Mon Jan 09, 2017 10:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Slick2d not loading graphics when reopening

I know this thread is very old, but I have the exact same problem. Do you know/remember how to solve it? I have had this problem for over a month now! :|

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/